Hello All,
This post is here for a specific reason – to allow readers to make suggestions on actors for the characters in the Wheel of Time Casting Call. After several various discussions on my blog and at theoryland about Berelain and my choice(s) for her, it has become obvious to me that there are a few characters that should be discussed more openly before the Casting is done.

So this post is here for people to make replies about their own suggestions for casting various characters.

The characters typically referred to in the series as “the most beautiful [people] in the world,” are Berelain, Galad, and Lanfear (and Graendal, to a lesser degree). Now, I have a choice for Graendal, Lanfear, and Galad already, but since they won’t be casted for a couple months now (at least!), there is some time for some other suggestions to be made. I will also be changing Berelain – note, this won’t be a democracy – if 100 people want Angelina Jolie or Natalie Portman, and 25 people want various other actresses, I will still not be using Angelina Jolie or Natalie Portman (I have my standards, and while I understand both measure up to various degrees of beauty, they are not who I would choose). However, if some actresses come up that I did not even consider, who I then determine would be better than my choice, I will bring them up (alongside my choices) and see what people think.

Anyhoo, let me know what you think.

Also, feel free to make suggestions for any characters – you may say something that I never even considered, and I would be happy to change my mind if I actually see someone significantly better than my choice.

Cheers!
E.S.

